Skip to content

Meetings

Overview

Hosts can create meeting rooms and schedule meetings. Each meeting room has a unique URL and can be used unlimited times, either for a one-time session or for reccuring events.

Create Meeting (Room)

Name

Type in a name for your meeting room.

Set date

You can set a date and time for the meeting. Attendees will be able join from 30 minutes before time. The meeting will not end when duration has passed, but new attendees will not be able to join.

Registration approval

No registration required

Users will immediately join the meeting. A participant with the Meeting URL will be asked to fill their first and last names, and will be able to enter the virtual classroom.

Pre-approved email list

Users whose emails have been approved will immediately join the meeting. A participant with the Meeting URL will be asked to fill their first name, last name and email. If the email matches one of the emails in the pre-approved list, the user will be able to enter the virtual classroom.


The host can add emails under Pre-approved tab (separated by a comma or a space).

Automatically approve

Users will register for the meeting and will immediately receive email with information on how to join.
The host can view registrants under Registrants tab, and can set them as approved/denied to join the meeting.

Manually approve

Users will have to register for the meeting in advance. The host must approve registrants before they receive email with information on how to join the meeting.
The host can view registrants under Registrants tab, and can set them as approved/denied to join the meeting.

Language

Set language for the meeting interface.

Publish recordings

If set to Manual, recordings will not be visible to users by default. If set to Automatic, the default is visible.
The host can set each recording to visible under Recordings.

Recording reminder

Set to Yes if you wish to receive a recording reminder pop-up when joining a meeting room.

Attendees can view participant list

Set to No if you wish to hide participants list from attendees.

Manage Meeting

Info

To join the meeting as a host, click on Enter Meeting.
To join or register to a meeting as attendees, send them the Meeting URL.

Recordings

A list of all room recordings.
If a recording is ready, the host can set it to be Visible for attendees. Also, the host can Play, Download and Delete a recording.

Reports

A list of all room sessions (different entries).
For each session, the host can download the participants list and chat.

Hosts

A list of the room host and co-hosts.
You can add a new host and add/remove co-hosts.

Pre-Approved

Shown if the the Registration approval is set to Pre-approved.
The host can add emails (seperated by a comma or a space).

Registrants

Shown if the the Registration approval is set to Automatically approve or Manually approve.
The host can view registrants and set them as approved/denied to join the meeting.

Settings

The meeting room settings can be edited. See Create Meeting (Room).

Delete Meeting

You can delete the meeting room.

Customize registration page

Branding

You can upload/remove a banner image which will appear in the meeting URL.

Questions

You can add/remove required fields to receive data from attendees when joining or registering in the meeting URL.

Custom Questions

You can add/remove customized fields to receive data from attendees when joining or registering in the meeting URL.